CTE Works for Students

FJMW Regional Office of Education serves as Fiscal Agent for the Franklin County Regional Delivery System for Career and Technical Education cooperative. The programs are funded by the Career and Technical Education Consolidated Grant, formerly the Federal Perkins Grant and State of Illinois Career and Technical Education Initiative Grant.

Cooperating school districts include Benton Consolidated H.S., Christopher H.S., Frankfort Community H.S., Sesser-Valier H.S., Thompsonville H.S., and Zeigler-Royalton H.S. 

The FCRDS is governed by the FCRDS Board of Control, which consists of Franklin County school superintendents and the ROE 21 Regional Superintendent. ROE 21 serves as the entity’s fiscal agent. 

FCRDS-CTE operates two “Regional” CTE classes available to Franklin County students:

  • Construction Trades Class

  • Entrepreneurial Development, Growth, and Education (EDGE) Class

Franklin County School District CTE Program Documents

Public Meeting Notices

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE of the regular quarterly meetings of the Regional Board of Control. All meetings are held at the Franklin County ROE #21 Office in the Campbell Building Conference Room located at 901 Public Square, Benton, IL 62812 at 9:00 am.

Franklin County EDGE Program

The EDGE Program is an entrepreneurial development organization that, in conjunction with Rend Lake College, invests in high school juniors and seniors across Franklin County interested in starting and developing their own businesses. The Franklin County EDGE Program hosts a Business Show in April. The business show allows students to present their business ideas and products to the public. The businesses are so unique and impressive!